Boating Restrictions Lifted on Indian Lakes Chain
Friday, July 12, 2019

The emergency order restricting motorized watercraft operation on the Indian Lakes Chain in LaGrange County has been rescinded. Normal boating operations may resume.

The Indian Lakes Chain consists of Dallas, Witmer, Hackenberg, Westler, and Messick lakes.

The emergency order prohibiting the operation of all motorized watercraft for the West Lakes Chain, which consists of Waldron, Steinbarger, Tamarack, and Jones lakes in Noble County, will continue. This is due to concern regarding high-water levels.


To stay updated on Indiana boating advisories, see: dnr.IN.gov/lawenfor/8520.htm


>> News Archive